

2013 EXECUTIVE BOARD OFFICERS

President JOSEPH M. YAP

De La Salle University
Tel. (632) 536-0244
Email: joseph.vap@dlsu.edu.ph

Vice-President
MA. LUISA R. MADLANGBAYAN
Supreme Court of the Philippines
Tel. (632) 521-7223; 524-2706
Email: luic.madla@gmail.com

Secretary
GLADYS JOY E. ENTICO
Makati Medical Center

Tel. (632) 8888 999 loc 2272 Email: gladys.entico@gmail.com

Treasurer AVELINA T. SAYSON

TESDA
Tel. (632) 893-8281
Email: eve3 sayson@yahoo.com.ph

Auditor MARIA CECILIA I. AYSON

Filipinas Heritage Library Tel. (632) 892-1810 loc. 15 **Email:** ingusan.mf@ayalafoundation.org

Public Relations Officer HUWARAN MAPALARIN-SINAG C. GALORA C & E Publishing, Inc. Tel. (632) 929-5088 loc. 188 Email: mapalarin@yahoo.com

DIRECTORS

TERESITA R. CASIO National Statistics Office Tel. (632) 713-7090

Email: tess casio@yahoo.com

MERCEDITA B. SERVIDA Lopez Museum & Library Tel. (632) 631-2425 Email: mb_servida@yahoo.com

ALMA MILA D. PROSPEROSO

World Health Organization Tel. (632) 5289038 Email: almapros@gmail.com

REY E. PACHECO Manila Bulletin Tel. (632) 5278121 loc 229

Tel. (632) 5278121 loc 229 Email: pachecorey@yahoo.com

EX-OFFICIO

ALICIA S. PARAISO

Goethe-Institut Philippinen Tel. (632) 840-5723 **Email:** asap9523@yahoo.com

ADVISERS

JESUSA C. MANHIT Office of the Press Secretary (Ret.) Tel. (632) 928-2428

Email: susiemanhit@yahoo.com

MILAGROS S. ONG Supreme Court of the Philippines Tel/fax (632) 521-7223; 524-2706

Tel/fax (632) 521-7223; 524-2706

Email: sclib1951@yahoo.com

VALENTINA T. TABAYOYONG Philippine Institute for Dev't Studies Tel. (632) 893-9585

Tel. (632) 893-9585 Email: ttina@ pids.gov.ph

SHIRLEY INGLES-CRUZ Commission on Appointments Tel. (632) 834-2709 Email: singlescruz@gmail.com

ASSOCIATION OF SPECIAL LIBRARIES OF THE PHILIPPINES

c/o De La Salle University - Library 2401 Taft Avenue, Manila Tel. No. (+632) 5244611 loc 620 aslpboard@yahoo.com.ph

24 June 2013

Dear Colleagues:

The Association of Special Libraries of the Philippines (ASLP) will have its 3rd National Congress of Special Libraries of the Philippines with the theme "The Modern Strategist: Accelerating the Career Path of an Information Professional" from October 24-25, 2013 at Hotel H20 - Manila (beside the Manila Ocean Park / behind the Quirino Grandstand).

The objectives of the congress are:

- To highlight the different success stories in managing libraries and uplift the outlook of librarians and information professionals across the country;
- To provide an inspiration and motivation in dealing with different circumstances and challenges in the field of librarianship;
- To create ways in strategizing the career path of an information professional that will aid them in their profession.

Highly regarded resource persons in the field are invited to share their different stories with regards to their struggles, challenges and success in the field of librarianship.

Librarians, library administrators, information professionals, support staff, teachers and students of Library & Information Science, consultants and other information professionals are invited to attend the said congress.

Congress fee includes the following: kit, certificates of participation/appearance, lunch, morning and afternoon snacks (live-out only).

Fees:

Type of	Early bird	Advanced	On-site
membership	registration	registration	registration
-	(July – August	(September –	(October 24-25,
	2013)	October 23,	2013)
	ŕ	2013)	,
Member	3,500	4,000	4, 500
Non-member	4,000	4,500	5, 000
Undergraduate	3,000	3,000	3,500
Student			

Congress fee should be deposited in the ASLP account reflecting the dates mentioned above. Only paid participants are considered registered. Scan the deposit slip and send to our email.

Payments may be deposited to our Land Bank Savings No. 1771-0359-70 (BSP Branch, Mabini St., Manila.)

Account name: Association of Special Libraries of the Philippines

Detailed information can be found here:

 $\underline{\text{http://aslpwiki.wikispaces.com/3rd+National+Congress+of+Special+Libraries+of+the+Philippin}} \underline{es}$

Thank you.

Yours truly,

Ma. Luisa R. Madlangbayan Vice President/Conference Chair

Noted:

Joseph M. Yap President