ASLP banner

ASLP welcomes all librarians in private and government sectors specially those who handles and manages:

  • special collections (in the school, public, academic libraries) - special collections may encompass all disciplines like aeronautics, agriculture, behavioral science, computer studies, dental science, engineering, fashion design, law, medicine, nursing, banking, finance, social science, etc.
  • documents and records (physical or electronic)
  • knowledge management centers / offices / competitive intelligence sector
  • publications / publishing houses

Members consist of:

  • Regular Members are those who are professional librarians or college degree holders with at least eighteen (18) units in Library Science or Information Science and working in special libraries. They will be part of a national library association that uphold the dignity of the library profession, provide continuing education programs for librarians, and encourage establishment of special libraries. They will also have an opportunity to establish linkages and networks with other librarians. Aside from these, regular members have the right to elect and be elected upon into office as officer or member of ASLP Board and get discounted rates on ASLP seminars/fora/conferences.
  • Associate Members are those working in special libraries without the required library science units regardless of any organization and affiliation. Associate members cannot vote and be voted upon in any office in the Association’s Board of Trustees. They can become Co-Chair or members of the different Committees.
  • Institutional/Sustaining Members are institutions, firms or agencies who support the programs and objectives of the Association. They will have linkages and networks with other libraries, information centers and institutions (both local and international) and get discounted rates for up to three (3) library staff's during ASLP seminars/fora/conferences.
  • Lifetime Members are former presidents and those who have paid their lifetime membership dues prior to 2000.
  • Honorary Members are conferred to an individual or individuals by the Association in accordance with the criteria set by the Association and subject to the approval of the Board


Membership Procedure:

  1. Download and fill out Membership Form for Individual Membership or Institutional Membership.
  2. Deposit payments to Land Bank Savings No. : 1771-0359-70 (Branch : BSP Branch, Mabini St., Manila / Account name : Association of Special Libraries of the Philippines).
  3. Send a picture of the deposit slip and the filled out membership form to

Regular Members

Associate Members

Lifetime Members (Past Presidents automatically become Lifetime Members)

Flora T. Agero*
Brinerdine G. Alejandrino
Ceferina I. Andaya
Purisima Arcega
Eleanor Arriola (+)
Hilda L. Beltran*
Rufo Buenviaje*
Angelica Abalon Cabanero
Eloisa Osorio Canlas
Ernesto Cariazo*
Andrea Ponce Carlos
Joselito Carpena
Hermogena Carpio
Juvenal Catajoy
Augurio Collantes
Luz Concepcion
Edwin Constantino
Brian Lloyd B. Dayrit
Rev. Fr. Paul de Vera
Helen de Castro
Edita Dumo
Shirley I. Cruz
Lilia F. Echiverri
Edeliza C. Gallo
Corazon G. Garcia
Lolita Gonzales
Susima L. Gonzales
Cecilia B. Guevarra
Asela Hazel Gundaya
Lolita P. Hernandez
Felisa Hutchings
Patrocinio D. Isleta
Remedios Kraft
Jocelyn Ladlad
Mary Sandoval Locsin
Wilhelmina D.P. Lopez
Ma. Luisa Madlangbayan
Jesusa C. Manhit
Baldovino Mariano (+)*
Randold D. Mariano
Myzel Y. Marifosque
Lita M. Martin
Victoria S. Mercado
Erlinda B. Mimay
Marietta D. Molina
Shirley L. Nava
Zenaida Nalundasan
Milagros Santos Ong
Alicia S. Paraiso
Celia S. Samson
Vidal E. Santos
Mercedita B. Servida
Angelina R. Tamesis
Valentina V. Tolentino
Rosa M. Vallejo
Luz S. Verdejo
Belen M. Vibar
Joseph M. Yap

Honorary Member
Richard Kunzel (1/25/2012)